Can you believe that eight months have gone by since I left Brooklyn? My trip is more than halfway over and NOW comes the fun stuff!

I’m leaving for Hong Kong in two days! All of the stuff I’m going to need for the next 6 months will be in a really big backpack. Holy cow, I hope I picked the right things, I will surely be sick of my clothes by the time I get back home!

One thing: the government of China doesn’t always let people use the internet in the way that we get to in the United States. Sometimes they “censor” stuff which means that they block out websites they don’t think people should see. I’m not sure if wordpress (the site I run the blog from) will be allowed or not. If not, don’t worry! I’ll be in Thailand at the end of March and I’ll have a million things to tell you about!

I’m going from Hong Kong, up the East Coast to Shanghai, over to Xi’an, to Lhasa in Tibet and then to Beijing. There are almost ONE AND A HALF BILLION PEOPLE IN CHINA!!!! I am so excited, I can hardly stand it! I thought I would be nervous, too, like when I left for New Zealand but I am really proud of all the things I’ve done so far on this trip. I think I am going to be just fine, it will be a great adventure!

I love you, chickadees! I miss you bunches and bunches, I hope you had lots of fun on your week off from school! It might take me a while to get back to you if you write but I will get to it as soon as I can!

Lots of love love love,

Miss Young

